January 1, 2017

photo of Neo Alums


Since December 2nd,1988, 60 Neo-Futurist ensemble members have written and performed 9,775 plays for the Chicago community. On January 1st, 2017 that army of Neo-Futurist alumni will take back The Neo-Futurarium for a final encore performance of 28 years of work titled Time Is Of The Essence: A Neo-Futurist Retrospective. Featuring work and performances by David Kodeski, Jonathan Mastro, Genevra Gallo-Bayiates, Lisa Buscani, Andy Bayiates, Heather Riordan, Ryan Walters, Dina Walters, Jessica Anne, Dave Awl, Jay Torrence, John Pierson, Chloe Johnston, Kristie Koehler Vuocolo, Rachel Claff, Phil Ridarelli, Diana Slickman, Mary Fons, Bilal Dardai, Stephanie Shaw, Scott Hermes, Sheri Reda, Adrian Danzig, Melissa Lindberg, Joe Dempsey, Noelle Krimm. Scroll down for all those lovely photobooths.


Time Is Of The Essence will celebrate the rich history of this Chicago tradition with an eye towards what’s next. Start your year with The Neos.


Photo Cred: Joe Mazza at Brave Lux